Review for Hopeless by Colleen Hoover!

15717943

Oh, boy. Okay. So after days and days of my friends telling me I should read Colleen Hoover, one of them was marvelous enough to loan me this book and I’m so glad she did!! I will be forever indebted to her!
This book was extremely unpredictable, unlike what I’ve been reading lately. The plot twists were out of this world! Never in a million years did I see them coming!
I love Holder’s and Sky’s perfectly imperfect relationship and their banter! Holder says the most perfect things at the right time and both of their pain is palpable through the words.
Sky’s experiences are one of the worst imaginable but yet Holder lets her know with every action that he’s there for her and always will be.
I’m also mad at Colleen, she ruined so many book and non-book relationships for me. If I can have my own Holder, I would like him now please!
Now back to my review.
This book was the first one to make me tear up in a long time. The heroine is so realistic, I felt like I was reading an autobiography and instead of a novel. She is one of the strongest heroines I have read about and I respect her so much for it. Sort of wish she were real so I could let her know!
This book has one of the best endings ever! It was incredibly powerful and heart wrenching. Can’t wait to read more books by Colleen Hoover!

5/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

