Review for Loving Lawson by R.J. Lewis

strong man with red bandage

Oh, dear Lawson.
Noooo, I didn’t know this was only part one. Of course, that was my mistake for making this a cover buy! I mean look at it! But anyway, considering I enjoyed this book, I’m not giving myself too much of a rough time.

I’m dying for the second one!! I just wish I had all the money in the world (don’t we all) to keep up with this insanely fantastic series!

A little background on the book:
Allie just found out she’s pregnant with Ryker’s baby and seeks out help from his brother, Heath.
Ryker is currently in jail, serving time for a deal gone wrong and Allie has no one else to go to considering her religious mother kicked her out of the house.
The story sucked me in from the very first word and only tightened its grip on me the further along I read. My goodness, the Lawson’s are something else! And I like it!
Heath is a freelance fighter/boxer on the side for whenever there is a shortage for money and Ryker is too deep into the crime world. Who will she choose? It’s marvelous to able to see into Allie’s different emotions towards them. The book changes point of views, which sometimes has my head spinning but in this case, it only adds to the connection I felt with these characters from the very beginning.
The inevitable happens in this first part of the story and the second part holds the consequences. I need it now, please!

5/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

