Review for Rule by Jay Crownover!

17200687

This book has been on my shelf for a long time and I’m glad I defied my TBR jar just so I can stop it from calling my name.
Rule and Shaw are now one of my absolute favorite couples!
Rule is one of the Archer brothers who makes a living as a tattoo artist and his skin is covered with tattoos and piercings plus wild hair (my favorite!). He feels every emotion with such a passion that it’s unavoidable to respect and fall in love with him for it. Rule is the very definition of bad boy, the complete opposite of Shaw.
Shaw goes to school, dresses to impress, and volunteers her free time away. She’s the perfect, non-tattooed, surrogate sister that became a part of Rule’s family by an amazing act of kindness that saved her from her own horrible family. Her family resembled mine so much that all her feelings were difficult to not feel as my own.
They are complete opposites but they’re perfect for each other. They took me on a wild ride and I’m extremely sad to have had finished their story.
I loved this book so much and it definitely has nothing to do with the fact that I have a weakness for tattoo artists. Okay, it does but this book has many more pros going for it that I’m always going to stare at it and smile. This book made me tear up from the very beginning which means I got attached super quick. Yes, the characters were hat amazing.
The only reason con I can think of is that I saw the plot twist coming from the very beginning, which knocked off a star from my rating. I don’t know if the author was being too obvious or if I have had way too many experiences with this. It will be up to you to find out which!
One thing is for sure, I will keep up with the rest of the books in this series as soon as I get the chance!

4/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

