Review for The Truth About James by Sarah Tark

http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-image-young-man-green-grass-image796511

Wow. One word.
ANNOYED!
There’s so much childish banter and even more repeated phrases than the first book. James is a straight up jerk (keeping my vocabulary PG) with no redeeming qualities whatsoever and Annabelle is so unbelievably and frustratingly brainless. She makes mistake after dumb mistake and pretends like she’s learning from it but NO! that’s not the case.
Her mom is another thing altogether. She only “loves” her once she lost so much weight and became the ideal daughter. Had she not lost weight, would she still have the approval of her mother and rest of the family? No! The only character I could stand was Jenna and even she got on my nerves.
Oh, boy. No book has ever made me want to hit a wall like this one. I’m sorry for the bad review but I honestly don’t get all the 3-5 stars this is getting. Definitely not my cup of… whatever I like. My mind is… speechless by this. There are so many exclamation marks in this book that I just lost it. I don’t know about you but when I see an exclamation marks I hear the character yelling… they yell 90% of this book. I need to stay away from high school heroines. I learned my lesson.

0.5/5 stars.

Leave a Reply

