Review for A Beautiful Taste by Lilliana Anderson! (Available May 4th!)

23525422

“Ten years down the track, we’re finally beginning.”
The author was generous enough to send me an ARC of this book to review and let’s just say that I dropped everything I was doing in order to read it. This is the second book I have read from her and I was not disappointed! The perfect thing about this series is that the books can be read as standalone too! That really saved my rear with this. Lilliana gives her readers a ticking bomb and all we can do is wait for it to go off.
Anyway, those first chapters into Brad’s and Dakota’s story made me fall in love with them right off the bat! Brad is one of the best male characters I’ve read about. He puts his loved one’s needs before his own and goes through great lengths for them. I wish I could keep him for myself considering he’s a chef! Who doesn’t love a guy who can cook?
Dakota’s story is a heavy one and it’s not to be taken lightly. I never saw all of her hardships coming and I loved seeing how Brad dealt with the situation with her.
I loved how the author mentioned a lot of my favorite things (Johnny Depp, Arrow, American Pie) and it had me grinning and laughing all throughout the story!
This was a fast and easy read with only a handful of grammar errors. I will definitely be continuing with this series! I can’t wait to read Ruby’s story! I hope you all give this author a chance!

4.5/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

