Review for Someday Girl by Melanie Shawn!

22868326

Oh. God.
Jace and Cat are going to be my ultimate undoing!! For once in my life, I’m happy it ended in a cliffhanger. That means there is more to come and I can’t wait to get my hand on the next two books! Oh man this book just had it all! Drama, sex, tenderness, laughs and so much more. Cat and her thoughts had me laughing so much and she is so easy to relate to! This book is for the girls who have social anxiety and want to climb out of that shell they’be been living in. Cat’s character development is amazing to witness although it’s not all there considering her story isn’t done yet! I also am a big fun of her morals. Considering how she has been treated by her mother in the past, she refuses to judge a person by their exterior and that scored her massive glowing points in my heart.
Her first encounter with Jace was so adorable and for the first time I’m glad this book is told in both of their POV’s! And then there’s Jace…. oh Jace! You bet I just met my next book boyfriend! I felt like a school girl with a crush every time his name popped up! I usually skim over sexual scenes in romance novels but I can admit, that wasn’t the case here. I wanted to cherish and savor every word and thought engraved into these pages. My heart is so sore from the ride they just took me on. I’m so going to finish this series as soon as I am able!

5/5 stars!

One response to “Review for Someday Girl by Melanie Shawn!

  1. Pingback: My first book event: Bookish Wonderland! | cassandrareadsalot

Leave a Reply

