Review for Demons & Pearls by P.S. Bartlett!

25315873

“… if you ever had a tender inch, you’ve buried it beneath the vines of bitterness you’ve wrapped yourself in. Tell me Ivory, who did this to you? Who plucked the rose and left the thorns?”
OH BOY!!!!! 6 stars!!
The author was wonderful enough to send me a copy of her book and I’m so thankful for her!
This book just left me speechless!! Why, oh why, did it have to end in a cliffhanger??
This book starts with a powerful bang and the punches keep coming so brace yourself! This is the first pirate book I’ve ever read and I don’t know what is wrong with me! My bookshelf should be overflowing with them! I will be sure to fix that hiccup because this book has it all!
Ivory wants to be a pirate despite being a woman but aboard a life full of rotten secrets (and a particular handsome captain) she not only has to manage to stay alive but keep her cousins from harm as well. There were tears shed with lots of laughs, violence laced with tenderness, suspense and intense battle scenes plus so much more! I have always been intrigued by the language of pirates and their sense of humor so I absolutely loved how it was interpreted in this book! I was kept at the edge of my seat for a good chunk of this story and I can’t wait to get my hands on Ivory’s next adventure! Water has an immense place in my heart and I related to Ivory in the sense that she wants make a living out of the ocean. I wanted to jump into her shoes more than any other character I’ve read about! She’s also a complete bad ass and who in their right mind wouldn’t want to be one as well?
Not to mention, I just met my book husband, not boyfriend, but husband!! Rasmus is simply to die for. I need a man like him in my life! His relationship with Ivory is nothing short of intense and heart wrenching! They hold the #1 spot in my heart as of now!
A pirate’s life is definitely for me!

6/5 stars!

5 responses to “Review for Demons & Pearls by P.S. Bartlett!

  1. Pingback: Review for The Blue Diamond by P.S. Bartlett! | cassandrareadsalot

Leave a Reply

