Review for The Dream Walker by Michelle Lee Murray!

22524898

*I won this book from a giveaway on Goodreads.*
I was intrigued from the start and couldn’t put this down. This book was a fast and easy read! It was super short so the story had a light substance to it. The story is told in the third person and it skipped around a lot so it made it really difficult for me to connect with the characters. I would have loved for the author to take more time in developing Miranda so I could have built an attachment to her considering she’s the main character. It succeeded in making me feel like I had a barrier between me and the book which is not fun. There were about a handful of grammar mistakes and it did get in the way a little bit. I’m sad to say I was left a little confused over some things too. It was also difficult to visualize this world. Which is a loss on its own since it seemed so beautiful from the glimpse I was able to get. Over all, I liked it more than I thought I would. This author definitely has lots of potential.

3/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

