Review for Say Something… by T.A. Roth!

24632978

*The author sent me a file in exchange for an honest review*
“If acting like an idiot helps her feel more comfortable around me, then call me Jim Carrey.”
Wow. Ok. Can I just say… HOLY. MOTHER-CLIFFHANGER!!
This book left me speechless. I wasn’t expecting it to have impacted me so much that I had to sleep on it before I had the right mind to write a review. I don’t know if this will convey my overwhelming feelings for this book, but I will try.
From the very beginning my skin broke out in goosebumps for Arely. (I love her name so much! One of the best out there!) Her past is a dark one but sadly it’s more common than it should be. I felt her pain and struggles deep to the core.
Ben’s story is a different from hers but that doesn’t mean that it’s less heartbreaking. Sadly, coming from a broken family is more of a norm today as well. The quote up there is from him which gives you a glimpse of his new-found personality. I loved Ben so much that I want my own please!
I love that this book is told in both of their point of views. The chapters transition smoothly enough that the readers don’t miss any important details. It didn’t hurt that my heritage was thrown in there too. And that cover is to die for!
This story is about two different people learning to trust each other with their own dark pasts. Ben and Arely just took me on one of the most thrilling rollercoaster rides yet. I laughed and shed so many tears with these two. Both from joy and pain. They were just so incredibly… real, with real problems that I could personally relate to. Every hardship they faced throughout their story rattled my bones.
My tears made it a little difficult to keep reading but i refused to stop.
Until that ending just tore me to pieces.
That was one of the most powerful endings I’ve come across in my life. I felt it like a massive blow to the gut. My world crashed down on me and was set on fire. I’m so scared of everything else T.A. has in store for us in the second novel but all I can say is, ‘bring it on’ and hope I don’t struggle with life any more than I already am.

5/5 stars!

4 responses to “Review for Say Something… by T.A. Roth!

  1. Pingback: COVER REVEAL: Say Nothing by T.A. Roth!!!! | cassandrareadsalot

  2. Pingback: Review for Say Nothing… by T.A. Roth! | cassandrareadsalot

  3. Pingback: Book Mail: Weeks 14 & 15 (12/14/15-12/27/15) | cassandrareadsalot

  4. Pingback: Blog Tour & Giveaway! 1st Anniversary for Say Something by T.A. Roth! |

Leave a Reply

