Review for The Sky Realm by Sheeza Iqbal

24214104

*This book was sent to by the generous author for an honest review!*

“A day of hardship does not result in a lifetime of success.”

So, I’m sad to say it took me the entire month of May to finish this book. I couldn’t get into it so I continued reading other things. I think the main reason was that the heroine was younger than I’m used to.
I’m glad I forced myself to keep reading though because the end is the best part! It got super intense and there were some plot twists thrown in there that I did not see coming. There was a lot of amazing advice in order to grow up directed to the character and the reader is welcome to take it for themselves, like I did.
The heroine had some flaws that made it incredibly difficult to get into and I couldn’t relate to her in any way so that wasn’t fun. If I would have been brought up by my grandma and she was in a situation as Aaliyah’s, I would have gone crazy. But to each their own. Aaliyah ended up growing on me towards the end though.
I can’t wait to read what happens on the second book! I miss the characters already, especially the male ones. I think they are the ones that set the mood more than the female characters, sorry!

4/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

