Review for The Darkness of Light by Tammy Farrell!

18628472

*Received a copy in exchange for an honest review*
“They are putting their fate in the hands of an unknown being, instead of taking their destiny in their own hands.”
I just love Tammy’s writing style. Let me start this by saying that this book is magnificent, physically and visually.
So many things in this book spoke the exact thoughts that I have in life so it enabled a personal attachment to form. Something that not every book is capable of.
This book sucks you in from the very first syllable and just keeps on gripping. This is so captivating that I found myself yearning for it whenever it wasn’t near!
Morgan and Corbin are one of the best male characters I’ve read about. And I can’t even begin explaining my admiration for Mara. These characters are so wonderfully complex and different from the other. The plot is so unique and intense that Tammy made me bawl more than once! I had to hold the book up so it wouldn’t drown (only a slight exaggeration). Not everything was sad and intense though, I found my cheeks hurting from smiling so much at some scenes.
Oh, and I can’t forget about the plot twists! They just keep coming and the most you can do is hold on for your life! I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough and it was torture to sleep knowing I wasn’t finished with this tale. My heart is so sore from this emotional roller coaster ride but I don’t care!

Thank you so much Tammy for giving me the opportunity to read this magnificent specimen of a book! I’ll be picking up the next one as soon as I finish typing this!

6/5 stars!

One response to “Review for The Darkness of Light by Tammy Farrell!

  1. Pingback: ICYMI Author Spotlight: Tammy Farrell! |

Leave a Reply

