Review for Reign of Shadows by Melissa Wright!

22754145

*I was sent a copy in exchange for an honest review.*

Honestly, I thought I didn’t have much of a review because I was almost done with the book before I realized I hadn’t written down any thoughts but I’m wrong!
Yes, this book was that intense and gripping! I’m happy to say that this book is action-packed, it doesn’t let up even if it is the third book in the series. This series make you question everyone’s motives behind every action they make and it keeps you on your toes and the edge of you seat! This book changes POV’s and it works to everyone’s favor. You are able to look deeper into everyone’s thoughts and you’re kept wondering what the next step will be, along with the characters. It makes you feel as if you’re in the room next to the characters, plotting your next step.
You also get to see more of a character introduced in Shifting Fate and he is just… marvelous! I thought Morgan was my favorite villain but this man, Callan, blew him out of the park! You never really know what he’s up to and it added to the suspense through out the book!
This series is a magnificent find and I will cherish it forever! There are so many twists and turns that, the same as the first two books, I could barely catch my breath! The moment you think you’re in the clear and start to think the book is calming own, Melissa throws in an intense action scene that leaves you craving more! These books have a unique plot and is fabulously told. The characters seem so real that I know they’ll be sticking with me for a long time! The ending to this made me tear up so much, I could only lie back down as I finished. My heart is sore, I need more of Logan! Melissa has quickly jumped up on my list of favorite authors!

5/5 stars!

One response to “Review for Reign of Shadows by Melissa Wright!

  1. Pingback: Book Mail: Week 7 (10/26/15-11/1/15) | cassandrareadsalot

Leave a Reply

