Review for The Embers of Light by Tammy Farrell!

22222549

*I was sent a copy in exchange for an honest review.*

This book… gets a million stars and then some.
I am so in love with the way Tammy begins her novels. Those first pages set the mood for the rest of the story and it only gets more fascinating and they are my absolute favorite.
I am completely and utterly at a loss for words right now. I just finished this a couple minutes ago and I feel like a zombie as I’m typing this. So many emotions are bombarding me and they aren’t letting me breathe. This book is packed with an overwhelming amount of heart-shattering intensity. I knew these books were going to be the death of me from the start of book one but apparently I knew nothing. This is so much more worse than I thought. Tammy wove a tale that burrowed deep within me and that ending completely and brutally destroyed me. I don’t know what else to say but to encourage every reader out there to take a chance on this series. It’s a never-ending emotional rollercoaster that I don’t see myself getting down from in a long time.
You get to witness immense character developments from characters you can NOT imagine developing. This book shows you every face of darkness and in light and it completely engulfs you into its world. You don’t have a choice in the matter.
God… I don’t know what else to say. I’m a mess right now. The tears won’t stop coming and my heart is… gone. Tammy… you blew my mind away. Please, PLEASE don’t stop writing. These books just trumped every book I’ve read before. It might have stolen Throne of Glass’s number 1 spot in my heart.
I can NOT wait for the next installment. Now, excuse me while I try and live a normal life after this.

Blew my rating scale out of the park!

One response to “Review for The Embers of Light by Tammy Farrell!

  1. Pingback: ICYMI Author Spotlight: Tammy Farrell! |

Leave a Reply

