Review for A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas!

16096824

“As if the colors and lights and patterns of the world had come together to form one perfect place.”
I absolutely loved Feyre and her artistic eye. This story is hilarious, heart warming and suspenseful! I could feel Feyre’s emotions like my own. Every time she second guessed herself was a blow to me, considering I am too familiar with being put down by the very people who should respect you the most, unconditionally. I’m sure I’m not the only one!
Anyway, Feyre is a heroine in every extent of the word. She is the perfect role model and teaches us the nobody should ever underestimate a human. Maas’s reputation for creating the most powerful heroines continues!
This story is the very definition of a retelling. I had no idea what I was getting myself into and I was blown away by Sara’s creativity. So much that I am positive I love this story more than the original. There are so many unique concepts, brutality and the plot twists are mind numbing.
Also, Tamlin. Is. Perfection. He is my absolute favorite beast out there. I haven’t been so jealous of a heroine in a long time. He is a beast with a soft side and I yearned for his POV with all of my being! I can’t wait to continue with this world.
P.S: I’m dying to know more about Rhys!!!

6/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

