Review for An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir!

20560137

I read this book with an incredible group of ladies and it was torture reading only 8 chapters a day! It’s like the author KNEW we were going to do that and made every eighth chapter freaking intense! I had to physically remove myself from the room so I wouldn’t take a peek at the next page.
I love the dual POV in this book! Especially Elias’s! His character is so complex and he feels everything with his entire being. His beliefs are so human considering what he’s meant to do is anything but. I love his relationship with Helene so much that I shipped them so hard, until the end of course.
Laia’s chapters were intriquing too but I felt like her character didn’t start developing until the last page so I felt kind of a… cop out. Anyway, her attraction to Keenan made me want her pov’s so much! Honestly, the love triangles are so amazing I didn’t know who would choose who eventhough the book is about Laia and Elias. The writing was that good.
This books is full of suspense and I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough! It captivated me from the start and so much is going on at once, you have no idea who is in it for honesty or betrayal. I am sad I won’t get to see Elias anytime soon but I will be waiting patiently. I hope the next book has more details about the Empire and the political aspect of things, I felt like we didn’t get much from the world around Laia and Elias, just their personal lives. There are so many unanswered questions and I need more!

4.7/5 stars!

One response to “Review for An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir!

Leave a Reply

