Review for Black and Blue by Gena Showalter!

17211009

“Sometimes the truth could tear a person apart piece by piece but at least the pieces would be welded back together, stronger than before. With lies, the pieces went up in flames before they ever hit the ground, and there was nothing left to patch.”
AHH!!!! 5 epic stars!!

I loved the first book but it was too… soft for me. The romance didn’t have the scorching fire a paranormal romance entitles but this one definitely does! It’s safe to say I love this book the best. This book was raw and sweet. Every emotion had it’s own moment to shine and it was mind blowing! I couldn’t catch a breather, I felt the passion as my own and it was turned up to a suffocating level. I loved the relationship between Evie and Blue better. I got to see their relationship develop a little slower meanwhile the plot is thickening, answering the questions I had from the previous one.
I recommend this book to everyone looking for a wild and passionate ride. Blue definitely delivers. He utterly killed me with his raw, manly appeal. Gah! I want more of him! I hope Gena comes out with another book in his and Evie’s POV. I would die!

5/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

