Review for Alluring Song by Aimee McNeil!

25485510

*Book provided in exchange for honest review*

Oh, my goodness!!! Where do I start? This is one of the best debut novels I have had the pleasure of reading!
The world-building was phenomenal and it succeeded in making me forget about reality. The alternating point of views of many characters might seem confusing but it isn’t! Every POV was intriguing in it’s own right and they kept me wondering who the story was going to lead me to next! The multiple point of views make the story so much more beautiful and captivating than it already is. There wasn’t a dull moment! It’s all action and betrayal plus love, pure and loyal. Every person is dealing with different problems but their lives are all deeply intertwined. Watching it all play out was a thrill like no other.
I related to Lorelei at first sight! We both share an immense love and passion for water and I couldn’t help but get lost in her shoes. Ajax is a badass hero, Oliver a loyal warrior, Lorelei a beautiful soul, and so many other characters are deserving of the highest praise.
Except for Peronell.
UGH! I can’t remember the last time I hated a character so much! I saw red every time she was mentioned and I trembled with rage. Of course, this was only possible by Aimee’s spectacular way of writing. She brought life to the rawest evil in the form of a person and it got to me.
& THAT ENDING!!!!!
Gah. I couldn’t ask for a more perfect one. Oh, man. I wanted to crawl in that last page and live there forever. I wasn’t ready to let the story go… still am not.
I am so proud of Aimee and her talent for the written word!
Everybody needs to read this fantastic gem like yesterday!

6/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

