Review for Path of the Horseman by Amy Braun!

25212843

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*
“That’s when I knew we were going to have to live with the mess we made.”
One word: BADASS. Through and through.
AHHH!!!!!! AVERY!!!!!! Ugh, he is one incredible hero. He is now definitely one of my all time favorite male lead characters of all time! From the first page I already knew I was a goner. This was my first time reading about an apocalyptic world and I could envision it as clearly as if I were watching it on screen. Oh, how I would die if this was made into a movie. I wouldn’t blink in fear of missing a single detail.
The action scenes in this book were non-stop, intense and glorious! I loved every character and their developments were magnificent too. Did I dislike anything in this? No.
Amy has a way of bringing characters to life that I have yet to see anywhere else. I love this woman so much! This is my second book from her and her writing just keeps getting better and better. From now on, every time I read one of her books, I know she will own my heart from the start. Especially since she writes about one of my all time favorite things to read about: Angels Vs. Demons. Who doesn’t want to witness a war between the two?
This is one of my top reads this year for sure. Everything this woman writes about, I devour it like a prisoner taking it’s first bite of fresh food. I bawled like a baby more than a couple times and I’m not ashamed. It’s hard not to get attached to Avery okay?
This woman is officially an auto-buy author for me!

6/5 stars!

5 responses to “Review for Path of the Horseman by Amy Braun!

  1. Pingback: Book Mail: Week 10 (11/16/15-11/22/15) | cassandrareadsalot

  2. Pingback: Path of the Horseman by Amy Braun | One Book Two

  3. Pingback: Review for Dark Divinity by Amy Braun! | cassandrareadsalot

  4. Pingback: A Fortnight in Loom Event: Week 1! |

  5. Pingback: A Fortnight in Loom Event: Week 2! |

Leave a Reply

