Review for Cirque Du Mort by Anastasia Catris

25721196

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*
Anastasia is an amazing find! Oh, my goodness. She is so incredibly talented, it leaves me speechless!!
This volume is packed with incredibly stunning illustrations and back stories. I love anything freakshow related and Anastasia captured it all so perfectly. There’s tragedy after tragedy in every page that kept me wanting to read more! Anastasia shows so much diversity from story to story and it’s intoxicating! I loved them all so much I seriously can’t choose a favorite. The newspaper clippings bring it to life even more than the illustrations already were. This didn’t feel like a comic at all. I felt like it was an actual pamphlet I received upon entering the grounds of Cirque Du Mort. (Oh, how I wish to visit this place… and ‘live’ in it.) I am definitely a proud owner of this gem! It speaks to my love and appreciation for all things morbid to the letter. I love how you can keep picking this up and find something new to lust over every single time. I can’t wait for volume 2!!
Anastasia is definitely an author to follow and her Etsy store is just phenomenal!

5/5 stars!

(Etsy store sneak peak below)

il_570xN.785962811_4w8o

Leave a Reply

