Review for Raven by Stacey Rourke!

22724958

*Copy provided in exchange for honest review*
“In death even our flaws are raised up on golden pedestals.”
Six. Stars!! (again)
God, I love Stacey Rourke’s characters so much! I fell in love with book 1 and now I have fallen for book 2!! The characters that were introduced in this one were amazing as well! Especially Edgar! He can make the hardest of hearts swoon into a puddle at his magnificent feet. And Ridley. Oh, don’t even get me started. He can hold MY hand all he wants. Rourke is a master when it comes to creating the most amazing male characters (Noah too) and of course, a badass female lead.
The darkest of known tales clash together into a morbid story with intoxicating twists. I love the way Stacey brings together two separate lives, one in the past and one in the present, without making it confusing. In the contrary, it makes me the plot flow with it’s intended chaos and tragedy. There’s also so much humor that had me busting out laughing every single time. I love these books so much! I can’t even begin to write it all down.
The twists kept coming full force and I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough! There was heartbreak and tragedy at every turn that added so much soul to the story. I teared up so much for so many reasons, I’m too attached to this series.
I can’t wait for book 3!

6/5 stars!

2 responses to “Review for Raven by Stacey Rourke!

Leave a Reply

