Review for Tell Me You Love Me by Julie Prestsater!

23211135

Where do I even start!? This book is everything.
Okay, so I’ve been waiting since March to have this book in my hands and I finally received it last night. Now, considering how much I had to wait… being in the same room with it and not reading it was impossible. So of course, I read it in a day. Let me tell you, the wait was so worth it!! It kept me grinning from ear to ear all the way.
This is my second book by Julie and it just deepened my love for her writing. This is the first firefighter novel I have read and boy, am I addicted now. This book succeeded in making forget about the world and reeling me in as if I was part of the story. (I could only be so lucky, I mean c’mon: Firefighters!)
It’s impossible not to relate to the main character, Lizzy (as Ryan likes to call her). Women that see themselves as ‘not good enough’ and book nerds alike will agree with me. Who doesn’t love a book where the characters love to read as much as the reader? Especially when there are book clubs in the equation, I’m in!
So, in comes Ryan… My life!! He has a heart of gold worthy of the swooniest swoon and a body worthy of being in covers all around the world. Every woman needs a man like him in their lives. I can’t even begin to tell you how much he made me tear up with his beautiful words… and they weren’t even directed at me. Thanks a lot, Julie. Now all I can think about is the fact that I don’t have a Ryan in my life. I will keep waiting for him though, mark my words.
Lizzy’s relationship with Ryan is the one I will compare every relationship I come across from now on. Real and fictional, all of them. I absolutely love these two together! The pace their relationship takes is perfect!
I’ve never been in SO MUCH NEED to get my hands on the second book to a series before. I called that epilogue but even then, it didn’t take away from the experience of officially reading it!! It was a bombshell but SO SATISFYINGLY UNSATISFYING!!! I need more!! And goddamn I’d be lying if I said I didn’t fangirl hard in my room… I’m definitely going to stalk Julie’s every move now. AH!! JULIE!!
I hope it comes out soon because I’m going insane… I don’t even know what day I’m on any more.

5/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

