Review for Perfect Ruin by Lauren Destefano!

17339241

“If you’ve never been afraid, then you haven’t had your moment of bravery yet.”

“I can love only what I have experienced.”

I read this with a pair of wonderful ladies and it was not what I expected at all. It was creative and had me intrigued at every turn! It definitely had a unique plot and even more unique characters, I don’t know who I liked best, to be honest.
Although, Basil was pretty amazing. He’s so loyal and compassionate, it’s hard not to yearn for his next words. (I’m finding myself missing him a lot) I love how he treats Margaret. It’s definitely a dream relationship.
I also love how a dead character is one of the most important ones in this story. I always love it when an author pulls that off. It adds something captivating to the already unique plot. She had so many interesting things to say I wish I could just type it all down in this box. Anyway, I won’t. You’re going to have to read this for yourself!
I definitely need to know what happens next!

4.5/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

