Review for The Restorer by Amanda Stevens!

The-Restorer-large

“Time wreaked havoc on the dead as well as the living.”
I loved this book so much! I can’t believe it’s been sitting on my shelf all year and I just picked it up. I am ashamed but glad I finally did!
There’s tragedy and romance. Death and life. Happiness and sorrow. All mixed together in the most complex web I have read yet. The intensity and suspense were so high I felt like my eyes were going to pop out of my skull. I love it when a book is enjoyable PLUS a learning experience and this was one of those.
I learned so many cemetery terms that make me wish I was a Restorer so bad! This was one of the rare books to succeed in giving me chills just by its detail of emotions passing through the main character. The twists were amazing! I never saw them coming and they just blew me away. I kept forgetting to blink while reading this. I just wanted to imprint every word into my brain so I can revisit whenever I wanted. I am so glad I have the next two books or else I would be going insane right now!

5/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

