Review for Broken Skies by Theresa Kay!

20764638

4.5 stars!
*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*
This has been one of my first alien books and I am in love now! I was already growing weary with rescue missions but this book captivated me too much to let it stop me. Lir is now one of my favorite male leads! And Jax! I absolutely loved her sassy side. It never got on my nerves and I couldn’t be happier with her overall personality. I loved Lir and Jax’s relationship a little more than I should. I was proud about the fact that they keep each other in check. When one steps over the line (I am looking at you, Jax), the other is not far away from telling it like it is (in a nice way).
The plot twists!! Holy damn, I would be lying if I said that I didn’t shriek here and there.
Talking about shrieking… I LOVE YOU THERESA KAY!!!!!!!!!! I fangirled so hard (on page 172) like nobody’s business. She included one of my all-time weaknesses that will make me fall in love with a book right off the bat. If you read this incredible book (which you will), you’ll know what I’m talking about! I cried happy tears, especially since it basically slapped me on the face. I seriously can’t believe I never saw it coming. But that’s an amazing author for you!
I couldn’t put this down for anything. I wish I had more than this but I was too busy with the story. I have heard amazing things about this book and I am so happy that it didn’t disappoint! I need the next book… NOW PLEASE!!

4.5/5 stars!

One response to “Review for Broken Skies by Theresa Kay!

  1. Pingback: Book Mail: Week 2 (9/12/15-9/27/17) | cassandrareadsalot

Leave a Reply

