Review for Boy Band by Jacqueline E. Smith!

23966802

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*
“… It’s weird being in love with your best friend. It’s even weirder when the rest of the world is in love with him, too.”
Jacqueline is AMAZING!!!!! This is my third book from her and I just keep loving her writing even more. I am so amazed by her talent. She juggles different genres and pulls them off marvelously!
I fell in love from the first line. Not even five ages in and I was crying from laughing so hard. My laughter was uncontrollable and I blame the characters. They are unique and their humor made me giddy. It was like that for the entire book. It’s so hysterical, I have never laughed so much with any book before it.
Sam and Mel are so adorable and perfect! I love best friend stories like these, and now I love them even more! I kept grinning like a school girl with every page and I was completely immersed with the drama. Too much for my own good let me tell you, because… HOLY. MOTHER-OF-CLIFFHANGER!!!!! This book did NOT just end like that!(It did) I refuse, man I need the next book asap! I freaked out for a good couple minutes.
This book is incredible in so many ways but the aspect that built a solid connection to me were the lyrics in it (especially the ones on page 138.) I used to write lyrics and wanted the tour life. It was the best of experiences to have read about it and been able to go on the touring journey with these incredible characters. I loved every single one of them, I wish I could hang out with them as much as Mel!
It’s safe to say, I couldn’t put this book down to save my life. I read this in one sitting and I am not ashamed. Who needs sleep when you have a novel by Jacqueline?
I know I don’t! I am addicted to Jacqueline’s writing and I need my next fix soon!

5/5 stars!

5 responses to “Review for Boy Band by Jacqueline E. Smith!

  1. Pingback: Review for After Death by Jacqueline E. Smith! | cassandrareadsalot

Leave a Reply

