Review for The Girl by Madhuri Blaylock!

20503009

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*
“I don’t think she’ll ever see me anything but Sanctum… but for me, I stopped being Sanctum the second I saw her.”
I am in love with this woman and her talent with the written word! This book has it all, magical beings and badass warriors. Love and hate. I swear, every character was a complete and utter badass in their own right. I couldn’t help but be in awe of them all!! Especially, my main three: Wyatt, Ryker and Dev!! Jesus, I can NOT choose between the two guys, I will take both! Both are extremely swoon-worthy, physically and personality wise! I’m surprised I wasn’t face-planting the floor every time their names popped up. Also, they have one of the B.E.S.T. friendship bonds I have ever read about. I respect them so much, my heart yearns to meet them in real life! Ugh, if I wasn’t already impressed by their badassery then their hearts would have done the deal. They are too amazing for words, you will have to experience them for yourself.
There was a case of insta-love but I got over it really quick. Especially since I don’t want to be a hypocrite, I fell in love with both guys off the bat… I don’t care if they’re younger haha.
The plot was intense! It chased away all reality and demanded my attention even when I wasn’t reading it! (I would’ve read it in one sitting if I didn’t have other books to read.) I am glad, since I never wanted this to end! Yes, there are more books but still, it was painful to put down.
Oh, and I. HATE. AVA… and Carter. And Max… basically, Madhuri created some of the worst villains, in the best way. I wanted to reach inside the book and take them down myself!
Anyway, I am having withdrawals. This is one of the best books I’ve read in my lifetime!

5/5 stars!

2 responses to “Review for The Girl by Madhuri Blaylock!

  1. “This is one of the best books Iโ€™ve read in my lifetime!” – guuuuuurrrrl, thank you! wow. Really? That makes my day. I am so glad you loved The Girl, but honestly, I cannot wait for you to read The Boy. It’s my baby. And you’ll be happy to know, it’s headed your way as I type this note. Yes, I finally got off my booty and put that sucker in the mail. Happy reading. XX

    Like

Leave a Reply

