Review for Air Awakens by Elise Kova!!! (Release date: Aug. 27)

23127048

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*
6/5 stars!!!!

This was my first book from Elise and HOLY GODS!!!!!! It was such a precious find… words can not describe the absolute love, affection, and awe I have for this book (and Elise) and a specific character *ahem*ALDRIK*ahem*. He has safely secured a spot on my top 3 favorite male characters. His withdrawn personality and witty humor had me sighing whenever he spoke. His actions were so unpredictable… I could only roll with the (severe) punches and pretend I was Vhalla. I have experienced character envy in a few rare cases, and this was definitely the case here. Aldrik is smart, badass, and witty. What is there not to like?!

This was the best and worst book I could have read since I haven’t been able to get it out of my mind. (Not that I tried) I will forever compare the rest of the books I read, and male characters, to this precious story.
I could not flip the pages fast enough. I hated myself for being that much closer to the last page but I just couldn’t stop for the life of me. I’ve never done this before but I had to physically cover the bottom of the pages so my eyes wouldn’t skip ahead. It was that intriguing.
This book is pure magic. Inside and out. I actually had a migraine before starting this and guess what? It completely disappeared from the very first word. I never had a book do that to me and I loved it even more for it. I freaking love Elise sooooo much. I can not believe the talent her hands possess. This is one of the few worlds I wouldn’t mind to get thrown into, physically.
This story is unique in EVERY. SINGLE. WAY. The characters are intensely complex, the twists are phenomenal (they broke me), the world-building is… difficult to explain, it needs to be experienced. I was kept smiling and sobbing throughout the entire thing.
I didn’t like this book for one reason, and one reason only… that CLIFFHANGER!! My chin was glued to the floor for a couple days.
Every single aspect of this story was compelling, complex, and rich. My life is now a waiting game for the next precious installment.

6/5 stars!!!

Cover-Social-1

COMING NOVEMBER:

Fire-Falling-Dark

12 responses to “Review for Air Awakens by Elise Kova!!! (Release date: Aug. 27)

  1. Pingback: Cover Reveal!: Fire Falling by Elise Kova! (Available Nov. 19/ 2015) | cassandrareadsalot

  2. Pingback: Book Mail: Week 3 (9/28/15-10/4/15) | cassandrareadsalot

  3. Pingback: Book Mail: Week 8 (11/2/15-11/8/15) | cassandrareadsalot

  4. Pingback: Fire Falling Release Tour & Review! | cassandrareadsalot

  5. Pingback: COVER REVEAL: Earth’s End by Elise Kova! | cassandrareadsalot

  6. Pingback: Book Mail: Week 10 (11/16/15-11/22/15) | cassandrareadsalot

  7. Pingback: COVER REVEAL & GIVEAWAY: Crystal Crowned (Air Awakens #5) by Elise Kova!! |

  8. Pingback: COVER REVEAL: The Crown’s Dog by Elise Kova! |

  9. Pingback: A Fortnight in Loom Event: Week 1! |

  10. Pingback: A Fortnight in Loom Event: Week 2! |

Leave a Reply

