Review for Trust Me, I’m Lying by Mary Elizabeth Summer!

17341550

*Copy provided in exchange for honest review*

“You can love an illusion, but the illusion can’t love you back.”
This book was the gold mine of incredible quotes!! I wrote so many on my notes but to choose one was as difficult as putting this book down. Anyway, as you can see, I decided to use that one. This book had an AMAZING intro. It’s now one of my absolute favorites. I was completely immersed from that first sentence. I devoted my undivided attention to devouring every word of this and you should too! The main character, “Julep”, is as badass as they come. It was a thrill to be inside the mind of a con artist. I love anything relating to criminals and it’s mind-blowing when an author pulls it off. Mary did and she made me fall in love with that genre even more. All the characters are fascinating and complex, they keep you questioning their motives towards Julep and her goal to find her father before it’s too late.
The plot twists were life-crumbling!!!!! I was utterly blindsided by them and I swore I was about to die from the force of them. I felt like tow trucks kept running me over and I didn’t get a chance to stand up before another one did it again. This woman can weave a story like no other. The plot kept thickening at every turn of the page and I couldn’t tear my eyes away.
The ending was so bittersweet and emotionally heavy. I completely lost it at one point of the story… My heart is still aching even as I type this, 2 days after finishing it. I seriously need to know what happens to her next or I will not take the blame for needing to go sign into an asylum.

5/5 stars!!

One response to “Review for Trust Me, I’m Lying by Mary Elizabeth Summer!

  1. Pingback: Book Mail: Week 9 (11/9/15-11/15/15) | cassandrareadsalot

Leave a Reply

