Review for Smokescreen by Khaled Talib!

22194833

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

This was a surprising find! This is a political thriller and I was intrigued from the beginning. I enjoyed Khaled’s writing immensely through it all. There was non-stop action and I loved how I was thrown into the middle of it all. The characters were amazingly portrayed and I found myself in awe of Khaled’s world-building skills. They were all unforgettable in their own way and the humor Khlaed managed to throw in was an amazing addition. The pace was perfect for a book in this genre and I couldn’t put it down from the moment Jet was introduced. I loved him from the start and my heart went out to him since he’s the one chosen to take the blame for all the crimes being committed around him.
The only minor detail I would’ve liked to be added were translations to some of the phrases. This book mostly took place in Singapore and I don’t know the language so I was forced to skip some lines. Other than that, I loved that ending!

4/5 stars!

One response to “Review for Smokescreen by Khaled Talib!

  1. Pingback: ICYMI Author Spotlight: Khaled Talib! |

Leave a Reply

