Review for Moon Tortured by McKenzie Hunter!

22434884

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

“This isn’t the first time I awoke in a strange place, naked and bloodstained.”
That line was seriously on the first paragraph. It was an epic first page to say the least and I was completely intrigued. I thought I was over the whole vampires and werewolves stories but I am so happy to say that apparently I’m not!
So many amazing character were introduced in this book and I can’t even name who was my favorite. Too difficult a task. They’re so complex, that one moment they have you melting and infuriating the bejeezus out of you on the next. It’s definitely a love-hate relationship with ALL of them for me. I devoured this book in a day. I was exhausted from lack of sleep but I didn’t have it in me to put it down before the last word. The action was almost nonstop and so much badassery everywhere! Whenever magic is involved you know something will go amiss and McKenzie brought it! Sometimes Skylar, the main heroine, was too naive for me and her actions were a tad repetitive but I see why they had to happen like that so I didn’t mind it.
The only bad comment I have to make is that I wish I hadn’t read the synopsis, I don’t usually but I did with this, since it gave away too much of the plot. So if you can refrain from it, do it! Better that way.
And that ending!! I was kept guessing throughout the entire thing and I have no idea what else is in store for these characters but I love it!

4.5/5 stars!

2 responses to “Review for Moon Tortured by McKenzie Hunter!

  1. Pingback: Book Mail: Week 10 (11/16/15-11/22/15) | cassandrareadsalot

  2. Pingback: Review for Midnight Falls by McKenzie Hunter! | cassandrareadsalot

Leave a Reply

