Review for Sacrificed by Emily Wibberley!

25746298

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

“I owe you my life a thousand times over, not because you’ve stopped spears from piercing my heart, but because you’ve shown me a world where you fight, not out of hate, but because you care, because there is so much worth fighting for.”

AHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That quote stole my heart more than anything and that’s saying a lot because everything in this book is marvelous. My heart has been truly and completely shattered by Emily. I am so scared of reading the second book, I can’t take any more of this heartbreak!!
Anyway, I should start from the beginning:
This book started off with a plot twist. Yup, a plot twist. It goes without saying that Emily stole my heart the moment that happened. This book is brutal and intense, considering it takes part in the age where sacrifices were made. I’ve always loved this era and Emily brought the house down on me time and time again. The plot twists weaved into it kept coming my way and I was left trying to catch my breath. Just when I thought I had predicted what was about to happen, Emily pulled the rug from my feet reminding me that I was way in over my head.
I felt Clio’s, the main character, anger as if it were my own and that happens rarely then you’d think. Also, her character development was out of this world!! I wasn’t even close to being halfway into the book when Emily had me sobbing my eyes out. But it’s okay because she also had me laughing hysterically. I love the banter between Clio and the hot Commander, Riece!!
Oh, Riece!!! The things that guy said had me wishing I were in Clio’s shoes like nobody’s business.
I sacrificed my heart for this book, pun intended. The ending WAS SO NOT FAIR!!! I sobbed from the bottom of my chest. My shoulders were shaking, I couldn’t breathe… you get the point. It was to the point where I just wanted to send it to Emily with a note that said: “Here, take it. It’s not like I will need it anyway. It’s cool.”
Emily, you have successfully toyed with my emotions so that is six stars for you! It’s been a while since I’ve given one of these but you deserve every single star. Now, I must try and pick up the obliterated pieces of my heart in order to read the second book…
Oh, god…

6/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

