Review for Not In the Script by Amy Finnegan!

20613581

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

I can’t believe this book is a debut for Amy. Once I started this, I couldn’t put it down for anything. I read past the halfway point even though I had promised myself to only read one chapter before I went to sleep. Yeah, that didn’t happen. I ended up going to sleep around 3am and even that was forced. This book demanded my undivided attention from cover to cover.
It was fantastically written and the characters were so real that I refuse to call them fictional. Their backstories were incredible with so much depth and most important of all, they were believable. This book soon had me laughing uncontrollably since the humor in it was fresh and unique. I loved the snippet of the script that Amy provided, it made everything seem even more real than it already was.
From the start, I was subtly informed of a drama storm brewing between the characters and it kept me flipping the pages, wanting to reach the high point of it. Once it did, I was MIA from the world.
I was rooting so hard for Emma and Jake that it hurt me to see them trying to overcome obstacles that came with the Hollywood industry. Also, I got super excited when I saw that this was told in the POV of both of them. (If you know me, you know I have a weakness for male perspectives and one is found here!) Their relationship development was outstanding and I couldn’t have asked for a better pace. They shared their dreams and brought out the best in each other, just like any healthy relationship should do. I loved every second of them and I need more!
There were no shortages of drama, romance, love, betrayal, tears and laughs. I honestly can’t wait to read more from Amy. I had to update her on my emotions because I just couldn’t hold them in. I am addicted to her writing! Amy is with no question, an author to follow.

5/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

