Review for Forsworn by Emily Wibberley!

25508072

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

6. Jaw-dropping. Stars.
The first book in this series ended with a MASSIVE cliffhanger where I gave up my heart. I should’ve never gotten it back because this book destroyed me even more.
This started a year after the first one ended and we were introduced to new characters either threatening or fighting for Sheehan, Clio’s city. This book had non-stop action and plot twists that had the air knocked out of me multiple times. Every page was even more intriguing and intense than the last and I wouldn’t have believed it if I hadn’t experienced it.
My emotions in the first book were an emotional roller coaster ride but they were multiplied by 3 in this one. I was giddy with excitement, fuming with hatred, scared of the unknown, fainting with love-struck eyes (for RIECE!!!!!), cheering at Clio’s badassery, breaking at Clio’s grief, and so much more. I could go on for years and years, trust me.
So, speaking about Riece. God-freaking-almighty. RIECE!!!!!! I have no idea how to put into words the intense emotions I feel towards him. Jeezus. The pieces of my heart kept repairing but shattering into smaller pieces times infinity whenever he showed up. AHH!!!! I love that man. I need more of that man. I need him so much that I do harbor a tad of jealousy towards Clio but I still love her. She’s too badass to hate. Her story keeps unraveling as the story continues and it was brutal to my shock system. The power of her character is incredibly strong but at the same time, she’s just as human as we are.
Anyway, this book was beautifully tragic. I don’t know how to best describe it. Emily toyed with my emotions even more, giving me what I wanted and then taking it back before I was satisfied. I was kept on my toes and all I can say is that everything about the plot in this series is ASTOUNDING. Everybody HAS to read this book… I can’t stress that enough. Emily’s world owns a huge part of my heart and I love it too much to want it back.
I CAN’T WAIT FOR MORE (Riece…)!!!!

6/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

