Review for Deceiving Destiny by Nadege Richards!

15701976

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

“…this world was no longer for the weak-minded.”

This is the second book I have read by Nadege Richards and I was blown away once again! The first one left me wanting more and in this one, I got more than I asked for. Which is amazing!
I had no idea where the plot was leading me and I loved it! From the beginning, you see a change in Echo and it’s an adrenaline-filled journey trying to uncover the reason behind it. Her character development is super satisfying as well. Badass female characters will never get old. This book also digs deeper into Echo’s past and I loved getting answers to questions I’ve had. But Nadege doesn’t just give us answers, she gives us even more questions as well. Which is fine with me because I am so not ready for this story to end!
We are introduced to newer characters and holy moly, I would be lying if I said I wasn’t intrigued by a particular male whose name starts with a ‘K’. That guys is… intense. I just want to uncover all his secrets like yesterday.
This story continues to be told in both Echo’s and Ayden’s POV’s and I must bow to Nadege for that. Male perspectives are my weaknesses and I have it in this series! Ayden is spectacular, for lack of a better word. The love he has for Echo is palpable in every action he makes and every word he utters. I seriously need an Ayden in my life. He is a formidable fighter and a loyal partner. What else can I ask for in a guy?!
Anyway, I couldn’t read this book fast enough. I knocked it out in one sitting and I’m just glad I own the next one because I would be going insane right about now!
The only slightly negative feedback I have is that it needed a tiny dose of editing. But even then, it didn’t impact my reading experience whatsoever. This story has badass characters, intense fight scenes, and an overall heart-gripping plot. I never imagined the story would go the way it did but I am so glad I got it.
4.5/5 stars!

(My review for the first book, Burning Bridges, can be found HERE)

Leave a Reply

