Review for Rosehead by Ksenia Anske!

Print

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

This was my first book by Ksenia and I enjoyed it a lot! This book is targeted for a younger crows but obviously it suits every age. The main character, Lillith, is 12 years old and had a talking whippet, Panther.
I normally don’t like younger characters than me but this book made me forget about her age and focus on her quick mind. Panther and Lillith are extremely hilarious with each other, my stomach hurt from so much laughing. They are both witty and ultimately sarcastic which definitely kept me intrigued through out it all. But don’t let all the humor fool you, Panther managed to make me tear up with the feels in one scene and I just wanted to hug him and make everything better.
The plot revolves around a family reunion gone wrong and a carnivorous rose garden. Yes, you read that right. Carnivorous! This was such a unique concept, it blew my mind! The descriptions were so easily written that I had no difficulty in visualizing what Ksenia wrote about.
Also, I absolutely HATED Lillith’s mom and grandfather. Every time I read their names or they spoke, all I saw was red. I can’t even begin to tell you!!!
Anyway, this book ends in a cliffhanger and I couldn’t be happier! It means that the story continues and I would love to know what else is in store for Lillith and her family.

4/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

