Review for My Life as I Knew It by Brenda Thornlow

25996645

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*
This was the first book I have read by Brenda and I loved it!!
This includes the aspect of time travel and I am ashamed to say I haven’t read much of that in my life. I seriously need to start because this book is one of my favorites now.
The main character, Brianna, goes from 43 to 26 overnight and we go along for the ride. Brianna is incredibly hilarious and quirky and I loved being in her mind. Brenda’s writing makes it incredibly easy to step into Brianna’s shoes and I enjoyed every second of it.
The characters were phenomenal. I honestly can’t choose a favorite, I liked all of them! (Okay, if I had to choose it would be Jim). They were so realistic and had their own distinct personality and problems. Brenda is a master storyteller in the most subtle way. You don’t know you are being completely taken over until the end comes and you shriek your head off… at least that’s what I did lol.
There were a couple of problems with formatting and spelling but I didn’t mind them at all.
Anyway I loved how Brenda left more than a couple things unraveled or untouched for the purpose of continuing this series. There are so many unanswered questions and we have yet to meet some characters (hint, hint). Brenda had me completely immersed into this story and that ENDING!! I honestly need more of this series ASAP because I am going crazy here!
I love this book and I recommend it to everybody!

4.5/5 stars!

3 responses to “Review for My Life as I Knew It by Brenda Thornlow

  1. Pingback: Book Mail: Week 10 (11/16/15-11/22/15) | cassandrareadsalot

  2. Pingback: ICYMI Author Spotlight: Brenda Thornlow! |

Leave a Reply

