Review for The 21 Day Ex-Boyfriend Cleanse… by Aba Arthur

26265135

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review.”

This is non-fiction so it was a little out of my comfort zone but I decided to give it a go. This book was the first work I have read by Aba and I really enjoyed it.
Now I don’t usually quote books I have given less than 5 stars to but this booklet had one that felt as if it was taken from my mind: “You had a purpose in life before this relationship, and you still have a purpose after.” She spoke the exact thoughts I have about breakup and I would love more people to know this. Breakups aren’t the end of the world and I loved how Aba lets you know that throughout 21 days.
This booklet is super interactive since it has a portion for the reader to write down journal entries.
This is perfect for those who don’t have a friend to confide in or help them stay away from depression. Aba temporarily steps up to that role and gives advice in an incredibly nice form. She empowers you and lets you know you are worth the time it takes to help you get through it.
The only reason I didn’t give this more than 3 stars was because I’m not currently going through a breakup so it was just a reading experience for me. Although, I was transported back into THE breakup in my past, and I can honestly say this book would have helped me some, if not a lot, during that time.

3/5 stars.

Leave a Reply

