Review for Why Me? by K.T. Hunter

25819632

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

This was the first book I have read by K.T. and I did not enjoy it that much. This is a short book, under 100 pages and has some explicit content so I wouldn’t recommend anybody under 18 to read this.
I felt the dialogue was too childish for me and I couldn’t connect to any of the characters. I actually wasn’t a complete fan of one in particular.
There were a lot of unnecessary sexual scenes that didn’t add anything to the plot, for me, and I wish the author would’ve cut back on those in order to focus more on the details we didn’t get from the cases the group were trying to gather.
Another thing, things were happening SO fast that I didn’t even get a second to wonder or double-guess anybody. The thrilling aspect that surrounds a story like this was nonexistent for me. I felt the book to be crammed…
Something else I didn’t like was the main character’s relationship. Her boyfriend was supposed to be years older than her but he acted her age… childish. I didn’t believe their chemistry until the end but even then, it was just for a second.
We are only told facts that happened from the beginning but we don’t get to experience them. If this was a full-length novel, and the author took some time to explain the situations, I definitely think it would have potential. I would’ve loved to experience the tragedy the main character went through before this book in order to feel some sympathy towards her but sadly, I didn’t get to.

2/5 stars.

Leave a Reply

