Fire Falling Release Tour & Review!

Fire-Falling-Release-Tour-Banner

Title: Fire Falling, Book Two of Air Awakens

Publication Date: November 19th, 2015

Author: Elise Kova

Summary:

Soldier… Sorcerer… Savior… Who is Vhalla Yarl?

Vhalla Yarl marches to war as property of the Solaris Empire. The Emperor counts on her to bring victory, the Senate counts on her death, and the only thing Vhalla can count on is the fight of her life. As she grapples with the ghosts of her past, new challenges in the present threaten to shatter the remnants of her fragile sanity. Will she maintain her humanity? Or will she truly become the Empire’s monster?


My review:

Fire-Falling-Cover-Only

*ARC provided in exchange for an honest review*

“Even something very small can cast a large shadow when it is close to the sun.”
THE DAY HAS FINALLY COME!!
I am so unbelievably excited to be able to share my thoughts about this MAGNIFICENT book with you guys! I keep getting blown away by Elise and the incredible world she has created with intensely, well thought out, perfect characters in every corner. I will recommend this book until the end of time.
I was a sobbing mess from the beginning. I wasn’t even 20 pages in when I was already drowning in my tears. I’m not joking you guys, I seriously bawled my eyes out only because I was that ecstatic to be back into this world. (I MAY have sobbed when the cover was revealed for this book as well, but that’s not the point.) I missed this world so freaking much that I can’t describe the giddy feeling I was experiencing every time I opened this book. There were major freak out moments almost at every turn of the page.
The way Elise describes everything and feeds scenes into my imagination kept playing as if I were watching an anime. I could see and feel everything so clearly. Elise always makes my journey into her world an effortless feat.
Vhalla… is mesmerizing in this book. I mean, I loved her in Air Awakens but JESUS! She made me so incredibly proud in this book… I was blown away by her phenomenal character development. She and this world is so unique, they’re all completely unforgettable. I can’t even make myself hate a character (not that I tried) because they’re Elise’s creations and that woman is a master at writing.
Okay, now let’s talk about Aldrik. Aldrik, Aldrik, Aldrik. Oh, man. Just hearing/reading that name makes my heart go haywire. I have no shame in accepting the fact that I am living vicariously through Vhalla when it comes to him. That man can do no wrong in my book. He drives me INSANE. In the best, most torturing way. The things that come out of his mouth, his expressions, his heart, his actions… AH!!! I can mention the things I love about him all day! That man is the ultimate book boyfriend to ever come into my life. I was on the brink of fainting every time he spoke… The only reason I didn’t was because it would get in the way of my reading. I could hear him as if he were right next to me.
Those two are so perfect together… it hurts me. Anyway, I love that all of the characters in this world act their age, and some even act older. It makes me respect every character’s flaws and strengths evenly. I can’t believe I’m saying this but as perfect as Air Awakens was, this book surpassed it.
Now, in the chance of contradicting myself…I REFUSE to acknowledge the last chapter. The only reason I am still alive right now is because of that refusal. No… No. That last chapter did NOT break me in ways I didn’t know I could be broken. It didn’t drive me to sob myself to sleep for a couple days. It also didn’t turn me from a raging monster, to a zombie, back to a monster, into another zombie in a few minutes’ time. It wasn’t the reason behind my spontaneous crying sessions every time I looked at the book (to this day) because it. simply. did not. happen.
My brother called this series my bible and….truer words have NEVER been spoken!

7/5 stars!

Other reviews I have for this author: 

[Air Awakens]


Author Bio:
Elise Kova has always had a passion for storytelling. She wrote her first novella, a high-fantasy, in sixth grade. Over the years she’s honed her love of literature with everything from fantasy to romance, science fiction to mystery, and whatever else catches her eye.

Elise lives in Saint Petersburg, Florida, where she’s currently working on the next installment in her debut YA fantasy series: Air Awakens. She enjoys video games, anime, table-top role playing games, and many other forms of “geekdom.” She loves talking with fans on [Goodreads] [Twitter] [Tumblr] [Instagram] and [Facebook].

View More: http://radred.pass.us/joseph-wedding-2015-jpeg


FF-Cover-Social-21

F-Cover-Social-11

  • Make sure to enter the giveway for a signed hardcover copy of Fire Falling [HERE]
7 responses to “Fire Falling Release Tour & Review!

  1. Pingback: COVER REVEAL: Earth’s End by Elise Kova! | cassandrareadsalot

  2. Pingback: Book Mail: Week 10 (11/16/15-11/22/15) | cassandrareadsalot

  3. Pingback: COVER REVEAL & GIVEAWAY: Crystal Crowned (Air Awakens #5) by Elise Kova!! |

  4. Pingback: COVER REVEAL: The Crown’s Dog by Elise Kova! |

  5. Pingback: A Fortnight in Loom Event: Week 1! |

  6. Pingback: A Fortnight in Loom Event: Week 2! |

Leave a Reply

