Review for Zillow Stone & The Unholy One by Brindi Quinn

24022152

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

“The boy leaned over, placing his lips nearly to my ear, and whispered, ‘Run.'”

This was the first book I read by Brindi and I enjoyed it quite a lot. It has one of the most unique concepts I have read about to date and it was greatly refreshing. This is a Dystopian and I love how I was learning at the same pace that the main character was. The things I learned from this world were addicting. I kept wishing this could be turned into an anime/game. I would definitely love to see that play out.
Due to the short length of the book, I wasn’t able to form a connection with any of the characters but I didn’t mind. I enjoyed them nonetheless. I wasn’t expecting to build strong connections since this felt more like an episode. I will say though, that one of the guys, Theo, is hilarious! I would love to see more of him on books to come.
The cliffhanger was predictable from the very beginning for me, which is the reason I didn’t give this 4 stars. I still would love to know what happens next in this series. I feel like it could become a next favorite of mine once I explore more of it.
Random fact: I kept getting distracted by the smell of the book…lol.

3.5/5 stars

Leave a Reply

