Review for Bloodlore by Krista Walsh!

26200463

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

“…I’ll fight for you ’till the bitter end. I refuse to hide in my books when what I want is right here.”

OH. MY. WORD.
This was the first book I have read by Krista and boy did I just find another favorite author of mine. This story begins after some things have already taken place which is makes it more realistic. Usually we see the characters go through the events that mostly shape them into who they are at that time and I was surprised to find that isn’t much of the case here.
Venn, the main character, is already a badass and we slowly uncover her dark past as we go. There are some amazing characters in this book that have me begging for more!!! (Ahem-WILL-ahem). Venn was a different protagonist than what I’m used to… but I LOVED it!!! Krista gave me a character I didn’t know I was yearning for and I admire her so much for it.
Because of the difference in protagonists, it was slow for me to form a connection with them but when I read the quote up there… it was like a dam was set free. Oh, what a line. I needed a moment to put myself together. It made my heart swell and some goosebumps were seen. I might have squealed a bit too. I teared up after that and man did my respect spring forward for these characters. I was hooked after that particular scene and there was no going back!
This book kept me on my toes throughout its entirety with all of its mystery surrounding the characters. Krista doesn’t reveal everything at once which is the reason I am going crazy right now. I need to know more! That cliffhanger is going to be the death of me…

4/5 stars!

One response to “Review for Bloodlore by Krista Walsh!

  1. Pingback: Book Mail: Weeks 14 & 15 (12/14/15-12/27/15) | cassandrareadsalot

Leave a Reply

