Review for The Iron Sword by Jocelyn A. Fox!

20919232.jpg

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

This is the first book I have read by Jocelyn and I enjoyed it immensely! I love anything and everything about faeries and I’m happy to have found another amazing world to get lost in. I read this thick book in one sitting since I couldn’t put it down. The size scared me a bit in the beginning but next thing I knew, I only had one chapter left to read.
The characters in this story were super intriguing and unique. Their humor was amazing and I kept laughing out loud at their antics. We meet some interesting people, and animals, in the most interesting of ways and I loved it!
Something in particular was a little too repetitive for me and I feel like I didn’t get enough of Finn, the handsome man in the cover. But I’m not complaining since I have the second book, The Crown of Bones, in my hands and I’m sure I’ll see more of him there! Yes!
I felt some of the attraction was sparked up too fast but I got over it because the plot line had my attention most of the time. I was completely focused in watching the main character, Tess, develop into somebody completely different than she was in the beginning. Her journey is definitely captivating and I want more of it.
I’m so sorry I don’t much a review of my feelings but I was too busy reading instead of taking notes. That alone should tell you something right?(:
I can’t wait to continue this series and see where the next adventure takes me!

4/5 stars!

One response to “Review for The Iron Sword by Jocelyn A. Fox!

  1. Pingback: Review for The Crown of Bones by Jocelyn A. Fox! | cassandrareadsalot

Leave a Reply

