Review for After Death by Jacqueline E. Smith!

26017795

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

I just love Jacqueline! This is the fourth book I read of hers and she never disappoints! She manages to tear hysterical laughter out of me at every page. I can’t politely laugh, no. I have to laugh out loud and my family thought I was going crazy. They kept staring at me.
Anyway, this was a highly anticipated read for me and I loved it more than I thought I would. The humor began from the first page and then it turned into all out suspicion. This book kept me on my toes and double guessing everybody’s motive as if I were a detective. If you don’t already know, this series follows a guy, Michael, who has been seeing ghosts his entire life and if you know anything about me, is that I L.O.V.E. anything and everything ghost related. I sincerely love how Jacqueline is able to bring a ghost to life, no pun intended, and give them a realistic and believable past. That is one of the things that I look most forward to in her novels.
Add the fact that I love circuses and I was sold into this story from the beginning. There were tears, laughter, drama, betrayal, and love.
Ugh, Michael and Kate are so perfect for each other that I can’t help but tear up every time they interact. I love those two together so much and will root for them ’till my last breath.
Oh, and Luke. Oh… Luke. That man keeps stealing the show (I’m talking about my heart here). He is so hilarious and I just loved witnessing a side of him we rarely see. I just want him to be happy!!! (With me.) If there’s ever a book focused on only him, I will die and go to Luke-heaven. (Hint, hint, Jacqueline.)
We’re also introduced to one of the biggest jerks in Cemetery Tour history and I will let you meet him on your own. You guys have no idea how much I just wanted to punch him in the face and throat. Hostility aside, all of the characters, both old and new, were amazing! They added something significant to the plot and I need more. If you haven’t started this series yet, get on with it!

5/5 stars!

More reviews for this author [Cemetery Tours] [Between Worlds] [Boy Band]

4 responses to “Review for After Death by Jacqueline E. Smith!

Leave a Reply

