Review for Dark Divinity by Amy Braun!

facebook cover 851x315

*ARC provided in exchange for an honest review*

First and foremost, happy release day Amy!!!

Okay, now for my review:
YES!! Amy’s books are honestly some of my favorites and I dropped everything I was doing just for her. (Not lying here) This woman can do no wrong, especially since she writes about my main weaknesses: Angels and Demons!

Teaser 1 1500x760
I missed this world so, so much and I miss it again. I dived into the world as if no time had passed at all. The characters were even more amazing than the first book and I witnessed some spectacular character developments. I shrieked at certain parts that spoke to my heart, as you can see if you follow my updates.
This book takes part 2 months after Demon’s Daughter ended and lived up to all of my expectations. The gang was even more amazing than ever!

Teaser 2 1500x760
Constance: The development! We saw more into her past events and many questions were answered which was perfect. I was looking forward to her flashbacks as much as I looked forward to her present struggles. She’s as badass as they come and I loved seeing her character grow, both in the past and the present.
Andromeda (Dro): HOLY. She definitely knocked me out of the park. We saw a side of her that we haven’t seen yet and boy, I respect her even more for it!
Warrick: The handsome Demon slayer who took my heart the second he was introduced in the first book. His development was one of my favorites. He was so different and I loved it!! (As much as I love him)
Sephiel: My heart keeps going out to him! His sorrow and pain are my own. I can never handle it when seeing him down. My everything goes out to him and I just wish I could reach into the pages to hug it all away.
Max: His behavior towards Dro is so heart-melting thatI couldn’t keep myself from tearing up. Even after what he went through, he still manages to keep his head up for Dro.

Teaser 3 1500x760
All of these characters have so much of my respect, it’s ridiculous. This book did NOT disappoint in every department. It was extremely action-packed, romantic, badass, heart-breaking, and bittersweet.
Especially because of that ending. Oh, that ending. I just want to reread it over and over again because it’s too perfect! I feel like I’ve been waiting for that scene my entire life.
I know, I know. The gang’s not done with their dark adventure yet but I refuse to acknowledge that so I can bask in the perfection that was that ending.
Amy, I am highly anticipating more from you, as you know!

5/5 stars!


Other reviews I have for Amy Braun:

[Demon’s Daughter]

[Path of the Horseman]

3 responses to “Review for Dark Divinity by Amy Braun!

  1. Pingback: Dark Divinity by Amy Braun | One Book Two

  2. Pingback: A Fortnight in Loom Event: Week 1! |

  3. Pingback: A Fortnight in Loom Event: Week 2! |

Leave a Reply

