Review for On Track by Barbara Pearson-Rac

24742050

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*
This was the first book I’ve read by Barbara and I’m ashamed to say it took me almost a month to get through it. It isn’t Barbara’s fault, I just had a lot of difficulty relating to the main character, Diana. She’s over 60 years old and that alone just didn’t help out the case. I wasn’t a fan of how she executed things in the end either. It felt… childish?
Also, I didn’t experience the mystery side of this story. I don’t know if it’s just me or not but I felt cheated. We were already told WHO was doing WHAT and the only thing we didn’t know was WHEN it was going to happen. I love double guessing people and trying to find out who is the one wronging the characters. If I know from the start who the culprit is, I lose interest. That’s what happened in this book.
The only part I could slightly relate to was the fact that she’s part of a book club with her friends. The characters were hilarious for the most part and the chapters were short which help if you want to get through it quickly. Glad I gave this a try.

2.5/5 stars.

Leave a Reply

