Review for This Is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith!

15790873

“He could see her, and it was just like he’d thought. It was just like being punched in the stomach.”
AHHHHH!!!!!
This book was so cute and hilarious!!! Definitely something worth reading in order to get out of my slump. I devoured this book in one sitting!! This book made my cheeks hurt from all the constant smiling and laughing I did while reading it. Also, it kept me tearing up and gushing at how ridiculously perfect these Ellie and Graham were with each other.
I don’t know if my emotions were amplified by my slump but GAH!! Whenever these two faced a challenge I was unbelievably heartbroken. I NEEDED them together or else I couldn’t breathe.
This book reminded me SO much of my first love, considering we met almost exactly the same way. I first spoke to mine in an accidental text and these two first speak through an accidental e-mail. I lived for those e-mails!!! These two were so hilarious that I got addicted to them really fast. I felt the emotions Ellie was feeling as she spoke/wrote to Graham and it melted my heart. I shamelessly lived vicariously through her and her romance with Graham.
I can’t believe this book is about a couple of 17 year olds. They felt so much older and more mature to me. (For a reader over 20 years old, this was like winning the lottery.) We get both of their point of views and that sold me from the start. Male POV’s are my weaknesses (as I have said in the past) and I must hug Jennifer for giving me that.
Graham. Oh, Graham!!!! He would be in the top of my boyfriend list if he wasn’t so much younger than me lol. He is so freaking perfect, I couldn’t handle it. The things he thought and said… yes, please!!! I wanted to hug the daylights out of his character. I want more of him!!!! And of course, the overall story.
I loved this book so freaking much and because Graham is so perfect, I decided to leave you with another one of his amazing quotes/thoughts: “He hadn’t realized that it could be a kind of lifeline, and that without it, there would be nobody to save you if you started to drown.” (TEARS)

4/5 stars!

6 responses to “Review for This Is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith!

  1. Oh my gosh, this book was great! I think I read it some time last year, and I couldn’t stop smiling the whole time as well. Jennifer E. Smith’s books are great for quick, cute reads that get me out of a reading slump, for sure.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

