Review for Fractured Suns by Theresa Kay!

20535475

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

I. Love. This. Series!!!!! I didn’t know how much I missed it until I picked this one up. I almost read it all in one sitting! The only reason I didn’t was because I couldn’t keep my eyes open anymore from all the crying. Yes, this book broke my heart. I was JUST getting over a slump but Theresa made sure that I was back in one with her story.
Her characters are amazing and their character developments are off the charts!! This book is nothing short of intense and I had a bad feeling in my stomach throughout the entire thing. I was too scared of for the characters I loved and I hated seeing them in such distress. I will never forgive Theresa for what she did to one of them but I know it was crucial to the plot line. I gave up my heart but it’s okay, I just wish the next book would be released tomorrow!!
As much as I loved most characters, I DESPISED two in particular: Jastren and Dane. Those two… ugh. I am glad to not live in a world where those two are real.
Time flew for me while reading this. The world is so fantastic that I forgot I was reading about a fictional world. As soon as I opened the page, I was transported into the world and I seized to exist in the real world. I love it when an author succeeds in doing that and I am honored to have stumbled upon Theresa.  OH!!!! And we also get Lir’s POV which is always amazing. That man is a perfect specimen and he needs to be real.
If you don’t know anything about this series: aliens. That is all you need to know. I strongly suggest you pick this series up if you haven’t already. I am seriously dying here. I need Shattered Stars in my hands like yesterday!! This plot is so corrupted (betrayal everywhere!) and complex that I NEED to know how further Theresa will take it. This is definitely a favorite series of mine and I need more!

(This is the sequel to Broken Skies)

5/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

