Review for Galileo and the Maze Maker’s Treasure by Biagio DiSalvo

26205331.jpg

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

This was the first book I have read by Biagio and I was pleasantly surprised. The attention he gives to the small details that make up a typical day are amazing. Those details were easy to visualize and get lost in.
The main character is a sophomore in high school which for me made it hard to connect to him or the rest of the characters. I felt it to be a little too repetitive in some parts and a bit cliche in others. I also felt it lacking in the action department which is too slow for me and lost my attention a bit. I didn’t quite catch a character development in the mix but I don’t know if the story is to blame for that or me. Other things were a little anticlimactic but all in all, I enjoyed the fantasy aspect of the story. If you love wizards and witches then this is the perfect read for you!

3/5 stars

Leave a Reply

