Review for Loving Ashe by Liz Madrid!

27237552

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

“…Pain was a tough emotion to hide…”

This was my first book by Liz Madrid and I am glad to say that I enjoyed it a lot!
Riley, our main character, has a dark part that a lot of us can relate to which automatically forms a bond with her. Once I started this story, I couldn’t flip the page fast enough. Next thing I knew, I was well over past the halfway point.
I saw a small detail coming but that was nothing compared to the extreme plot twists Liz had in store for me. After those last couple of chapters, I cheered so hard for Riley and my heart went out to her poor soul. I wish I could be there for her and hug her pain away but of course, I can’t. She begins this story without a backbone, which, I admit, annoyed me, but by the end of the book she has backbone I was completely proud of. The heart-breaking part about was that she had to pay dearly for earning that backbone. I seriously don’t wish that things that she went through for anybody, not even my worst enemies. This poor woman, I can still feel her pain as if I had just read this a second ago. I learned to love every part of her/ even her flaws.
I just noticed that I haven’t talked about the main love interest yet!! I swear, Ashe made me tear up indefinitely. That man is so imperfectly perfect that it made my heart hurt. He is is EXACTLY the person Ashe needed in her life and the unbelievable trust they had in each other melted me to the core. I hope for the day that I meet my own Ashe and get stuck with him in an elevator. (Which might not happen since I hate elevators but one can dream right?)
All of the characters were so incredibly realistic that I found myself surprised to no end. I have to say that out of everybody, I didn’t hate anybody as much as I hated Paige. I completely DESPISE her and I am so glad I don’t have a person like that in my life. Good riddance!
Besides that small hatred for one of her characters, Liz is now one of my favorite authors and I can’t wait to read more of her works!

4/5 stars!

One response to “Review for Loving Ashe by Liz Madrid!

  1. Pingback: My First Blog Review: By CassandraReadsALot | Liz Madrid

Leave a Reply

