Review for One Day His by Melanie Shawn!

28254260

Oh. My…
I fell in love with these two sister’s writing with the first book in this series, Someday Girl. That book was amazing and pulled at my heartstrings. And then I had the pleasure to meet them at my first book event where I purchased all three books!
This beautiful story is continued to be told by both Cat and Jace’s POV and that makes me such a happy person, you have no idea. Male POV’s are my life! Jace is perfection that I swoon every time he’s mentioned in this book… Anyway, these two are honestly one of the cutest and more perfect pairings I have seen. They bring out the best in each other and what’s even better, is that they’re still growing as a couple while growing as individuals. These two are so realistic that it’s ridiculous. I say ridiculous because I want to meet them so bad! I want to hug their pain away, cry with them, laugh with them, and everything in between. These two are making me so unbelievably proud that it’s breaking my heart that I am a step closer to finishing this series. Also, the steamy scenes are to die for!
Now for the characters I despise: Angelica and Natalya. Those two are one of the most disgusting vile women I have had the displeasure of meeting. Just when I think they can’t any worse, oh, they prove me so wrong. These two horrible creatures bring out the worst in me and I just hope they get what they deserve in the end or I will forever be displeased with a couple authors!
Also, this ended in a massive CLIFFHANGER! I didn’t expect the series to take the turn it did but I am so excited to see how it all plays out!! Seriously, I am glad I own the entire series because I would have been ripping my hair out wanting to know what happens next!

5/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

